Albany
510-296-6967
Concord
925-401-7504
Dublin
925-401-7499
San Francisco
415-262-4243
San Jose
408-622-3356
San Rafael
415-233-7063
Santa Rosa
707-387-9546
Sunnyvale
408-940-0233
San Carlos
650-209-8718

The Floor Store

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

What our customers say about our work

San Francisco

"Patient, Professional & Knowledgeable"

HGSF S., May 29, 2019
Star Rating

Great experience working with Shanna and staff. Shanna was patient, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. It took me a while to decide what I wanted to do and she never pushed, but did stay in touch and offered assistance. There were a couple of hiccups with the installation, but all got worked out without too much effort required. Shanna knows her stuff and is super helpful. I would definitely return to The Floor Store for future plans and purchases.

"Communicative & Easy To Work With"

Kimberely C., April 6, 2019
Star Rating

The Floor Store redid our kitchen floor. Everyone was very professional, communicative and easy to work with. Shout outs to Kristina and Shauna in the office, and Alberto and his crew who did the installation. I couldn't be happier with the end result. I would definitely use them again, and I encourage you to give them a try.

"Communicative & Easy To Work With"

Harry W., March 31, 2019
Star Rating

I had a project where I needed to replicate some of the existing floor tile in a spare utility room. The persons here were ultra helpful In assisting me in my search, even though they did not carry what I wanted.  They gave me their utmost attention and care in my search. ultimately they  referred me to another source that had what I was looking for.

Truly excellent service indeed!  I will be back!

"VERY FAMILY ORIENTED"

Celeste, February 1, 2018
Star Rating

Me and my husband went to the Floor Store in San Francisco. I was already overwhelmed with bringing my 2 little ones to try and get things accomplished. But, the staff was great! While one sales person helped us out with selecting a floor, the other was pulling out coloring books to entertain our kids! VERY FAMILY ORIENTED! Overall the experience has been great and our floors look amazing. The installers were professional and communicated with us regarding our project along the way. If you’re looking for floors... go here!

"THE STORE LAYOUT IS GREAT"

Sarkis, January 25, 2018
Star Rating

I loved working with this place... very professional group of people especially Kristina and Shanna. The store layout is great, you really get a feel for the product line and everything is laid out to make good decisions. Really nice selection and prices are very good from what I can tell. Enjoyed working with them.

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND"

Char. December 29, 2017
Star Rating

Kristina and the folks from the Floor Store were terrific.  I got an accurate estimate, the guys came, demo'd the old floor and installed the new floor when they said they would, and they couldn't have been more pleasant and competent.  My floor is beautiful, and getting it done was *nearly* painless.  I highly recommend the Floor Store.  They were responsive, capable, and really great to work with.

San Carlos

"Extremely Professional & Polite"

Nancy E., July 16, 2019
Star Rating

Kudos to Alfredo, carpet installer at The Floor Store - San Carlos.   He did a great job at our place  - extremely professional, polite and with a lot of attention to the finish details. We are very pleased with his work and highly recommend him.  Thank you Alfredo.

 

"Knowledge & Experience"

Jena G., April 27, 2019
Star Rating

In the planning phases of a basement remodel and came to see & learn about luxury vinyl planks. Keith Goddin was a fount of knowledge and has experience installing these floors too. We'll be back!

 

"Great Experience"

Rafael R., February 20, 2019
Star Rating

I came in to look at tile for a complete bathroom remodel. Maricela helped us through the whole process of selection and installation, and even provided the best pricing. I am very pleased with the whole experience and would highly recommend Maricela and The Floor Store to everyone.

 

"Super Friendly & Very Knowledgeable"

John H., October 26, 2018
Star Rating

We had a great experience installing a new floor with The Floor Store. We just bought a house and wanted to put in some new vinyl floors before moving in, but had only about a month to do so. Maricela, our representative, was super friendly and very knowledgeable. She helped to expedite the order and got our floor installed with time to spare. We were contacted by several people for each step along the way, each making sure the job was going well. The contractors were professional and courteous throughout. And the floor looks great! Very smooth and pleasant experience.

 

"Friendly & Very Polite"

Christine H., June 10, 2018
Star Rating

Laurie DeJong at the Floor Store was a great help through the decision process to select new flooring in my condo. She priced various options and helped to ensure that the job was scheduled and that I understood the installation process. The installation crew was friendly and very polite. There were a couple of minor tweaks that were needed after the installation, and she made that process a breeze. You won't find better customer service than my experience at The Floor Store!

 

"THEY DID A PHENOMENAL JOB"

Ralph, October 10, 2017
Star Rating

I LOVE my new floors, it has totally changed the look of the place. I want to thank Laurie for her help in picking out the floor color. The installation crew, Marlin and Royer were great they did a phenomenal job. The quality of their workmanship was the best I've seen in a while. I would recommend them to anyone. From start to finish working with the people from The Floor Store was a breeze. My thanks to all for a job well done.

 

"VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

Gretchen, June 10, 2017
Star Rating

My family and I came in to buy some flooring and were not disappointed! The service was amazing, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We got exactly what we wanted for a better price than we were expecting! I would definitely recommend The Floor Store to anybody looking to buy flooring!

"RECEIVED A VERY NICE CALL"

Lois, October 4, 2017
Star Rating

The actual flooring job was excellent, but I was initially overcharged because twice as many tiles were ordered than were needed.  Sales person was unresponsive, as was the manager.

UPDATE:  I received a very nice call from corporate office after contacting them.  My account was credited as requested.

Sunnyvale

"Attentive, Helpful & Informative"

Catherine C., June 22, 2019
Star Rating

We recently ordered carpet for our upstairs addition and an area rug from Steve. He was attentive, helpful, and informative. We knew what we wanted for the upstairs and we were able to quickly make our selection. But we didn't know our options for area rugs and we were delighted when Steve informed us that we could select any carpet in the store and they would measure and cut it to fit the space we wanted. It was the perfect solution as the space did not conform to the standard sized area rugs. Both have since been installed and we are delighted with the results. We get compliments almost every day on the area rug. And our carpet upstairs is wonderfully soft and perfect for the bedrooms. Thank you Steve for such an easy and delightful buying experience. We would definitely return for further flooring choices.

"Great Recommendations"

Gaurav S., April 9, 2019
Star Rating

They have a wide variety of beautiful tile and other types of flooring. I was even inspired to tone down the colors in my bathroom after looking at their bathrooms. Cambria definitely knows her stuff and had great recommendations for us. Their pricing is competitive too. Unfortunately, my order ran into delivery issues which Charlie, Cambria and Steve were very good at resolving. Would definitely work with Charlie for my kitchen remodel.

"Incredible Customer Service"

Kumaresh P., January 27, 2019
Star Rating

We checked out a few different stores and finally chose The Floor Store for their selection, price and incredible customer service. Charlie Tran took care of us and is amazing - He helped us meet an extremely tight timeline completing our flooring project 1 day ahead of what he committed to. Even 9 months after the flooring was done, when we had some minor issues, he was the first to reach out to me to address it. I am definitely going with Charlie and The Floor Store for our next project.

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

Jim, January 17, 2018
Star Rating

My wife and I had an excellent experience with this company. We purchased a new hardwood floor for a long hall way...a relatively small job but we were treated just as if we were a big customer. The price was right and the installer, Richard, was excellent. He was on time, kept the job site very clean and answered all of our questions as he did his work.

In addition, their original estimate included more flooring than we needed, and they reimbursed us for an unopened box of flooring without any questions or hesitation.

"HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

Harpreet, January 15, 2018
Star Rating

I needed to do home remodeling but had no idea how to get started. Went to the store and Kyle helped me browse a great selection to pick the right flooring for my needs. He was very helpful and knowledgeable and gave us a great deal in the end! This store is a must visit if you are looking to remodel.

 

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Parag, December 4, 2017
Star Rating

I’m updating my previous review. Steve from the floor store reach out to me and made sure the pricing issue was resolved. He patiently worked with me while I selected the floors and also helped me get samples for the ones they didn't have in store.

I have not finalized my order yet, but Steve's amazing customer service has won my business.

Dublin

"Extremely Patient"

KJ B., June 14, 2019
Star Rating

So happy with our experience with The Floor Store in Dublin. Working with Chris Cruz was the best! We visited A LOT of other flooring stores, and kept coming back to Chris. He was extremely patient and answered all of our questions. We had a particular vision in our minds, and he listened to us and showed us samples of exactly what we wanted. We are so happy with our final decision. We highly recommend The Floor Store in Dublin and working with Chris. (Thanks again Chris for all of your help!)

"Conscientious & Professional"

Pixie N., May 18, 2019
Star Rating

I found the store easy to work with.  Once our tile arrived, they had us scheduled for installation within a week's time.  The installer was conscientious, professional, and great to work with.  He even came back over the weekend to finish the job when he determined that the grout was not fully set. Highly recommend!

"Good Sound Advice"

Tara P., February 23 2019
Star Rating

Whenever I need flooring, this is the place I go. They have a great selection at prices for any budget. My last project was wood flooring for a closet and carpeting the entire upstairs. Brian the Assistant Manager was very helpful. He asked a lot of questions to help us narrow down our selections, offered a lot of good advice and gave us time to wander around and make our own selections without hovering. I like that.

The purchase and installation went well and we are very happy.

"VERY EFFICIENT"

Carolyn, February 10, 2018
Star Rating

I just had my new laminate floor installed in the living/dining room yesterday.  It is even more beautiful than I was expecting.  My rooms look bigger and the furniture goes perfect!  Chris, the sales person at the Dublin floor, was so helpful and instrumental in helping me pick the perfect floor.  He listened and brought all the samples I really liked. The store is a little overwhelming with so many samples so I really appreciated the help.  Within days he was measuring (and I'm so happy he suggested the molding he did because it's perfect) and within weeks the installers showed up.  They were great and finished everything in one day, clean up and all.  Very efficient.

"PROVIDED GUIDANCE AND TIPS"

DeAndra, January 26, 2018
Star Rating

My husband and I are in the midst of our first home remodel and Jill has been with us every step of the way. Selecting our wood floors was not as easy as we thought it would be, but Jill provided tons of guidance and tips to ensure we selected the best floor for our design and lifestyle. Jill is the best!!

"PERFECT CARPET FOR MY FAMILY"

Rob, December 19, 2017
Star Rating

I was looking for new carpet for upstairs so I checked out the Floor Store in Dublin. There was so much to choose from. David was my sales person. He was really nice and knowledgeable . He helped me choose the perfect carpet for my family. They did a great job and It looks fantastic! We love our new carpet!

Santa Rosa

"Amazing Customer Service"

Jesse C., July 13, 2019
Star Rating

Amazing customer service and excellent flooring options. When I walked into the store, Michael Byrd called me over and I showed him what I was looking for. He knew instantly what I needed and walked in the back and came out with the material. Great experience...I recommend Michael and The Floor Store!

"Found the Perfect Color"

Megan P., June 21, 2019
Star Rating

Just had the best customer service from Alan Salcedo at The Floor Store! Im from San Francisco and am visiting my dad in Santa Rosa. We came in looking for a transition strip for my new kitchen flooring but didn't have any samples to show him, just a picture. He went to the back and came back with the perfect color! I will for sure keep The Floor Store in mind for any future flooring projects! Thanks, Alan, for being so kind!

"Best Installation Crew"

Kat V., February 19, 2019
Star Rating

Our counter top was installed a month ago and we are so happy we used the Floor Store in Santa Rosa. Thank you Alan (sales rep) for having so much patience with us. And the installation crew with the help of Tony (installation mgr) were the best.

"Exceptional Customer Service Experience"

Anne M., June 17, 2018
Star Rating

I've used The Floor Store multiple times now for carpet selections (for our home and 2 rentals). The service has always been exceptional...and it lived up to my experience again, yesterday!  I went to the Santa Rosa store in need of an immediate remnant of a remnant. Alan came through for me and even threw in a small piece of pad. Their selection is great and service is equally great!

"Installation Appointment was timely and Easy"

Arlene, February 15, 2018
Star Rating

Mark Davis is the best.  He listened to my needs and led me to the very best option for my situation.  Installation appointment was timely and easy for me. And I got a very good price.

"Very Solid. Well Done!"

Korey, February 9, 2018
Star Rating

Mark and The Floor Store team were great. The carpet arrived within the committed time and the installation was very solid. Well done!

"The Right Floor at the Right Price"

Ellen, September 2017
Star Rating

I recently purchased engineered hardwood flooring from The Floor Store for our open living/dining/kitchen area. Mark helped us and he's my kind of sales person - super helpful but not at all pushy. He genuinely wanted to help me find the right floor at the right price. After several visits and much deliberation, I purchased flooring. Although it was past the deadline for that week's shipment, The Floor Store went the extra mile to make sure my flooring made it on to the truck and my flooring was there and ready for pick-up the very next day. Thank you all! My floors are in and they look wonderful!

San Rafael

"Great Service, Blown Away"

TJ L., June 23, 2019
Star Rating

Can't say enough about how pleased I am with The Floor Store. Starting with Chris Lyon the store manager, he took his time with me as I was stumbling around trying to find the right flooring, zero pressure. I was looking for a lighter hardwood for my condo. He ultimately suggested corona maple from rewards flooring, nice light maple, flat matte. Chris was very accommodating, set everything up for me, including great no interest financing, plus an amazing deal for my 1100 SF condo. Then Oscar and his install team took over, great guy, they did a fantastic job, took great care to do it right. I told those guys I'm blown away. I highly recommend these guys...

"Knoweledgeable and Helpful"

Ellen Marie A., April 20, 2019
Star Rating

Thanks again Floor Store for the help we needed from start to finish.our brushed ivory color carpet with the nice pattern is just what we needed to go perfectly with the grey wall color. Thank you Chris Lyon from the San Rafael Floor store; you knew exactly what color and kind of carpet we needed! The Floor Store had a great deal as well.

"Best Service, Selection & Price"

Brian T., Feberuary 10, 2019
Star Rating

I highly recommend David at The Floor Store in San Rafael! After visiting several area competitors, a friend referred us to David who made the entire process a breeze! After weeks of endless research I can say The Floor Store has the best selection, the best price, and by far the best service. David took the time to get to know us, our lifestyle, and our budget and made recommendations that made sense. We couldn't be more pleased with our new floors. Five star service!!

"Very Professional and a Pleasure to Work With!"

Bob, January 20, 2018
Star Rating

Thank you for our new beautiful floors in our office in SF! We can't thank Gary and Cambria enough for helping us with this process! They were both very professional and a pleasure to work with - we would highly recommend the Floor Store! Thank you again!

"New Floor Looks Fabulous!"

Diane, October 27, 2017
Star Rating

We recently had the Floor Store put in our new flooring as well as carpeting upstairs. First, Chris Lyon and his team were pleasures to work with. Chris, in particular, was professional and helped us through the process, which we had never done before. There was a slight wrinkle with the installation person, but once we told Chris about the problem he immediately corrected it and gave us an excellent floor installer! He also gave us generous discounts related to the hassle we went through with the first installer. Also, the owner of the company, Cambria, called to apologize and make sure we were happy. Overall excellent customer service! All is well and our new floor looks fabulous! We love them.

"Accommodated Everything We Needed!"

Erin, November 9, 2017
Star Rating

We ordered flooring for our house and I had a chance to work with both Tom in the San Rafael store, and Damian in the Santa Rosa store. After we ordered the floor, we completely changed our minds on a bunch of different factors - when we wanted the floor, the carpet color, and the bathroom vinyl. I was shocked at how flexible the Floor Store was. They accommodated everything we needed to make this project work for us. I'm giving them 5 stores because they are the perfect size business to work with - big enough to cover you with anything you need yet still small enough to care deeply about customer service.

Richmond

"Very Responsive & Knowledgeable"

Wolf L., July 18, 2019
Star Rating

Great experience working with Kevin - I urgently needed some decent quality carpet at a specific price point (for a rental) and Kevin made it happen. Very responsive, knowledgeable, nice to work with, and gave me a great deal. Came to the house on his day off to measure it! Would give 5 stars but installation was delayed by a few hours. Have bought another carpet through Kevin since!

"Courteous, Reliable Service & Affordable"

M L., June 22, 2019
Star Rating

We met David Shapiro at a home show in San Jose. The Floor Store really stood out among at least 40 other flooring stores/booths that were on display on that day. Because we were on a pinch to purchase flooring for one of our projects, we had to make our decisions really quick. That was in 2017, and since then, we had been working with David, and we have had nothing but courteous, reliable service, and affordable prices when working with David. Thank you, David. Regards- Patrick Chan

"Very Accommodating"

Hall H., April 27, 2019
Star Rating

We just replaced our cork kitchen flooring with new flooring front The Floor Store. After our first purchase did not meet expectations, they were very accommodating and helpful in helping us choose a floor that we are now very happy with. I'd probably give a 4.5 because the whole process of replacement took a lot of effort, but in the end we were very, very happy. David is the salesperson we worked with, and he was excellent.

"Extremely Helpful and Knowledgeable"

Brad, February 2018
Star Rating

My wife and I were looking to redo the hardwood in our house and a friend recommended the we should give The Floor Store a try. We went in and they had quite the selection of all different types of flooring to choose from. Our salesperson, David, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We never felt pressured or rushed. He came out to our house and measured right away and with his help we got the perfect wood floor installed. We would recommend The Floor Store and David to anybody looking for flooring.

"Ahead of Schedule and on Budget"

Dean, February 8, 2018
Star Rating

We just purchased a home that needed a lot of updating so we opted for carpet upstairs, vinyl in the master bath and engineered hardwood on the ground floor and stairwell. Dennis came through for us and the work was done ahead of schedule and on budget, and at a reasonable cost. It completely changed the look of our home. I'd recommend them.

"Great Installation Service"

Larry S., December 29, 2018
Star Rating

5 Stars to The Floor Store in Richmond. Brandon in sales, David the manager and Angel the installer were all great to work with and our hardwood floors came out beautiful. Based on our experience we would highly recommend this store.

"Beautiful Carpet, Great Service!"

Hillary, November 22, 2017
Star Rating

I searched far and wide for the perfect wool carpet remnant. The floor store had a good remnant selection at very reasonable prices. I am really happy with my beautiful carpet and the great service I got while shopping- even though it was ultimately only for what must be for them a small purchase.

Concord

"Extremely Helpful & Incredible Selection"

Mary S., June 8, 2019
Star Rating

Sherry at The Floor Store is amazing. Spent as much time as I needed to make a flooring decision and was extremely helpful   The Floor Store has an incredible selection. The installers were also incredible. Spent three days installing leaving everything super clean each day. Spending long hours to get it done. I really recommend Sherry and the Floor Store in Concord. Will definitely use them again. 5 Stars!

"Great Service and Quality Products"

Kristi B., May 21, 2019
Star Rating

I've purchased flooring from Tarik for over 13 years for 3 of my homes. Can't say enough good things about the service and quality of products. Tarik goes above and beyond to make sure your happy with your floor. There's a reason I go back to the same person house after house even though I moved 40 minutes away.

"Smooth & Great Experience"

Patti H., April 26, 2019
Star Rating

From the moment I walked in the door, I felt comfortable. Stephanie listened to what was looking for and skillfully found carpet samples which she thought suited our needs and situation. After living 10 years with light beige contractor grade carpet in our bedrooms which was stretched,  stained, and snagged, I wanted quality carpet which would last many years and still look nice at 10+  years. From selection to installation was smooth and great experience.  Stephanie was warm, helpful, and efficient!

"Most Precise Craftsman"

Chris, January 10, 2018
Star Rating

Usually with home improvement projects there is something to complain about or at least critique. Not in this case. Two components involved with Tarik Mellali involved in both. First was the choice and purchase of flooring. We opted for extensive tile work in virtually all of the living areas of our home. Tarik found tile at a fair price that was quality material and provided the right look for the home. Second was installation by Miguel and his team coordinated by Tarik. Miguel was on time every day and perhaps the hardest working and most precise craftsman I have observed, and his various team members did fine work as well. With Miguel and team in the house every day for over a week it was a pleasure having such cheerful workers around who obviously took pride in what they did and kept the house and outside work areas tidy and as clean as feasible. Of course, Tarik followed up during and after installation to see that all had gone well.  Bedrooms to be re-carpeted soon and certain where we will shop.

"Great Floor Installer"

Debra, February 13, 2018
Star Rating

Just want to RAVE about floor installer Gary from The Floor Store in Concord this January. Wow. A real professional; took time to explain all about the floor system for our wood interlocking flooring.  Did the job well, and took time to go over what we wanted to do with the pieces that were more "variable" - whether we wanted them to show or be on edges or under the bed, etc.  Great cleaning up afterwards too.  Will definitely call and request him for any further installs.

"Pefect Bathroom Tile"

Adenna, Noember 6, 2017
Star Rating

Great customer service, Tarik the owner helped me find the perfect bathroom tile... they even let me return the unopened box that was left over!