Albany, CA
510-296-6967
Concord, CA
925-401-7504
Dublin, CA
925-401-7499
San Francisco, CA
415-262-4243
San Rafael, CA
415-233-7063
Santa Rosa, CA
707-387-9546
Sunnyvale, CA
408-940-0233
San Carlos, CA
650-209-8718
Visit one of our local showrooms today

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

What our customers say about our work

San Francisco

"VERY FAMILY ORIENTED"

Celeste, February 1, 2018
5stars

Me and my husband went to the Floor Store in San Francisco. I was already overwhelmed with bringing my 2 little ones to try and get things accomplished. But, the staff was great! While one sales person helped us out with selecting a floor, the other was pulling out coloring books to entertain our kids! VERY FAMILY ORIENTED! Overall the experience has been great and our floors look amazing. The installers were professional and communicated with us regarding our project along the way. If you’re looking for floors... go here!

"THE STORE LAYOUT IS GREAT"

Sarkis, January 25, 2018
5stars

I loved working with this place... very professional group of people especially Kristina and Shanna. The store layout is great, you really get a feel for the product line and everything is laid out to make good decisions. Really nice selection and prices are very good from what I can tell. Enjoyed working with them.

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND"

Char. December 29, 2017
5stars

Kristina and the folks from the Floor Store were terrific.  I got an accurate estimate, the guys came, demo'd the old floor and installed the new floor when they said they would, and they couldn't have been more pleasant and competent.  My floor is beautiful, and getting it done was *nearly* painless.  I highly recommend the Floor Store.  They were responsive, capable, and really great to work with.

San Carlos

"THEY DID A PHENOMENAL JOB"

Ralph, October 10, 2017
5stars

I LOVE my new floors, it has totally changed the look of the place. I want to thank Laurie for her help in picking out the floor color. The installation crew, Marlin and Royer were great they did a phenomenal job. The quality of their workmanship was the best I've seen in a while. I would recommend them to anyone. From start to finish working with the people from The Floor Store was a breeze. My thanks to all for a job well done.

 

"VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

Gretchen, June 10, 2017
5stars

My family and I came in to buy some flooring and were not disappointed! The service was amazing, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We got exactly what we wanted for a better price than we were expecting! I would definitely recommend The Floor Store to anybody looking to buy flooring!

"RECEIVED A VERY NICE CALL"

Lois, October 4, 2017
5stars

The actual flooring job was excellent, but I was initially overcharged because twice as many tiles were ordered than were needed.  Sales person was unresponsive, as was the manager.

UPDATE:  I received a very nice call from corporate office after contacting them.  My account was credited as requested.

Sunnyvale

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

Jim, January 17, 2018
5stars

My wife and I had an excellent experience with this company. We purchased a new hardwood floor for a long hall way...a relatively small job but we were treated just as if we were a big customer. The price was right and the installer, Richard, was excellent. He was on time, kept the job site very clean and answered all of our questions as he did his work.

In addition, their original estimate included more flooring than we needed, and they reimbursed us for an unopened box of flooring without any questions or hesitation.

"HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

Harpreet, January 15, 2018
5stars

I needed to do home remodeling but had no idea how to get started. Went to the store and Kyle helped me browse a great selection to pick the right flooring for my needs. He was very helpful and knowledgeable and gave us a great deal in the end! This store is a must visit if you are looking to remodel.

 

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Parag, December 4, 2017
5stars

I’m updating my previous review. Steve from the floor store reach out to me and made sure the pricing issue was resolved. He patiently worked with me while I selected the floors and also helped me get samples for the ones they didn't have in store.

I have not finalized my order yet, but Steve's amazing customer service has won my business.

Dublin

"VERY EFFICIENT"

Carolyn, February 10, 2018
5stars

I just had my new laminate floor installed in the living/dining room yesterday.  It is even more beautiful than I was expecting.  My rooms look bigger and the furniture goes perfect!  Chris, the sales person at the Dublin floor, was so helpful and instrumental in helping me pick the perfect floor.  He listened and brought all the samples I really liked. The store is a little overwhelming with so many samples so I really appreciated the help.  Within days he was measuring (and I'm so happy he suggested the molding he did because it's perfect) and within weeks the installers showed up.  They were great and finished everything in one day, clean up and all.  Very efficient.

"PROVIDED GUIDANCE AND TIPS"

DeAndra, January 26, 2018
5stars

My husband and I are in the midst of our first home remodel and Jill has been with us every step of the way. Selecting our wood floors was not as easy as we thought it would be, but Jill provided tons of guidance and tips to ensure we selected the best floor for our design and lifestyle. Jill is the best!!

"PERFECT CARPET FOR MY FAMILY"

Rob, December 19, 2017
5stars

I was looking for new carpet for upstairs so I checked out the Floor Store in Dublin. There was so much to choose from. David was my sales person. He was really nice and knowledgeable . He helped me choose the perfect carpet for my family. They did a great job and It looks fantastic! We love our new carpet!

Santa Rosa

"The Right Floor at the Right Price "

Ellen, September 2017
5stars

I recently purchased engineered hardwood flooring from The Floor Store for our open living/dining/kitchen area. Mark helped us and he's my kind of sales person - super helpful but not at all pushy. He genuinely wanted to help me find the right floor at the right price. After several visits and much deliberation, I purchased flooring. Although it was past the deadline for that week's shipment, The Floor Store went the extra mile to make sure my flooring made it on to the truck and my flooring was there and ready for pick-up the very next day. Thank you all! My floors are in and they look wonderful!

"Installation Appointment was timely and Easy"

Arlene, February 15, 2018
5stars

Mark Davis is the best.  He listened to my needs and led me to the very best option for my situation.  Installation appointment was timely and easy for me. And I got a very good price.

"Very Solid. Well Done!"

Korey, February 9, 2018
5stars

Mark and The Floor Store team were great. The carpet arrived within the committed time and the installation was very solid. Well done!

San Rafael

"Very Professional and a Pleasure to Work With!"

Bob, January 20, 2018
5stars

Thank you for our new beautiful floors in our office in SF! We can't thank Gary and Cambria enough for helping us with this process! They were both very professional and a pleasure to work with - we would highly recommend the Floor Store! Thank you again!

"New Floor Looks Fabulous!"

Diane, October 27, 2017
5stars

We recently had the Floor Store put in our new flooring as well as carpeting upstairs. First, Chris Lyon and his team were pleasures to work with. Chris, in particular, was professional and helped us through the process, which we had never done before. There was a slight wrinkle with the installation person, but once we told Chris about the problem he immediately corrected it and gave us an excellent floor installer! He also gave us generous discounts related to the hassle we went through with the first installer. Also, the owner of the company, Cambria, called to apologize and make sure we were happy. Overall excellent customer service! All is well and our new floor looks fabulous! We love them.

"Accommodated Everything We Needed!"

Erin, November 9, 2017
5stars

We ordered flooring for our house and I had a chance to work with both Tom in the San Rafael store, and Damian in the Santa Rosa store. After we ordered the floor, we completely changed our minds on a bunch of different factors - when we wanted the floor, the carpet color, and the bathroom vinyl. I was shocked at how flexible the Floor Store was. They accommodated everything we needed to make this project work for us. I'm giving them 5 stores because they are the perfect size business to work with - big enough to cover you with anything you need yet still small enough to care deeply about customer service.

Richmond

"Extremely Helpful and Knowledgeable"

Brad, February 2018
5stars

My wife and I were looking to redo the hardwood in our house and a friend recommended the we should give The Floor Store a try. We went in and they had quite the selection of all different types of flooring to choose from. Our salesperson, David, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We never felt pressured or rushed. He came out to our house and measured right away and with his help we got the perfect wood floor installed. We would recommend The Floor Store and David to anybody looking for flooring.

"Ahead of Schedule and on Budget"

Dean, February 8, 2018
5stars

We just purchased a home that needed a lot of updating so we opted for carpet upstairs, vinyl in the master bath and engineered hardwood on the ground floor and stairwell. Dennis came through for us and the work was done ahead of schedule and on budget, and at a reasonable cost. It completely changed the look of our home. I'd recommend them.

"Beautiful Carpet, Great Service!"

Hillary, November 22, 2017
5stars

I searched far and wide for the perfect wool carpet remnant. The floor store had a good remnant selection at very reasonable prices. I am really happy with my beautiful carpet and the great service I got while shopping- even though it was ultimately only for what must be for them a small purchase.

Concord

"Pefect Bathroom Tile"

Adenna, Noember 6, 2017
5stars

Great customer service, Tarik the owner helped me find the perfect bathroom tile... they even let me return the unopened box that was left over!

"Most Precise Craftsman"

Chris, January 10, 2018
5stars

Usually with home improvement projects there is something to complain about or at least critique. Not in this case. Two components involved with Tarik Mellali involved in both. First was the choice and purchase of flooring. We opted for extensive tile work in virtually all of the living areas of our home. Tarik found tile at a fair price that was quality material and provided the right look for the home. Second was installation by Miguel and his team coordinated by Tarik. Miguel was on time every day and perhaps the hardest working and most precise craftsman I have observed, and his various team members did fine work as well. With Miguel and team in the house every day for over a week it was a pleasure having such cheerful workers around who obviously took pride in what they did and kept the house and outside work areas tidy and as clean as feasible. Of course, Tarik followed up during and after installation to see that all had gone well.  Bedrooms to be re-carpeted soon and certain where we will shop.

"Great Floor Installer"

Debra, February 13, 2018
5stars

Just want to RAVE about floor installer Gary from The Floor Store in Concord this January. Wow. A real professional; took time to explain all about the floor system for our wood interlocking flooring.  Did the job well, and took time to go over what we wanted to do with the pieces that were more "variable" - whether we wanted them to show or be on edges or under the bed, etc.  Great cleaning up afterwards too.  Will definitely call and request him for any further installs.